Latest News

Camp Ockanickon 2018

Back to Camp Rockanickon in Upper Bucks the week of July 8-14, 2018.

Show More...

Information will soon be available on the Summer Camp page

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering NYLT courses at Camp Ockanickon:

Spring Course March 2-4 and 16-18, 2018

Fall Course: Nov 2-4 and 16-18, 2018

See the Program Flyer for more information.

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Mar 2018 - Adopt-A-Highway, Five Mile Woods & VFW Work Days Every Day - Help your mom at home!

Seeking Troop Committee Members

Contact John Celentano, Committee chair, if interested in serving our scouts and helping support the troop program.

Upcoming Trips

Delaware River Canoe Trip

Jun 22-25

Show More...

Our annual canoe trip along the Upper Delaware River. We will cover about 45 miles of the river from Calicoon, NY to Matamoras, PA over three days. Note, this trip is not open to first year scouts.

Callicoon Gauge Info

Downloads:

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road. Troop Committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Fri, Jun 22-Mon, Jun 25: Delaware River Canoe Trip (Fri-Mon); must have Canoeing MB; contact Mickey Ingles
  • Sun, Jul 8-Sat, Jul 14: Summer Camp 2018 at Ockanickon Scout Reservation, Bucks County
  • Sat, Jul 28-Sat, Aug 4: Maine Island Trail High Adventure (14 years +); see Chris Janzen
  • Wed, Aug 1-Wed, Aug 15: Philmont Hi Adventure (14 yrs+)
Show More...
  • Wed, Sep 5: Troop Committee meeting
  • Wed, Sep 12: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sep 14-Sun, Sep 16: CAMPOUT (TENTATIVE): Round Valley Canoe/Backpack
  • Wed, Oct 3: Troop Committee Meeting 7:30 pm @ YUMC
  • Fri, Oct 12-Sun, Oct 14: CAMPOUT (TENTATIVE): Elk Neck SP, MD - lighthouse tour
  • Wed, Nov 7: Troop Committee Meeting