Latest News

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering additional NYLT courses this year at Camp Ockanickon.

Summer Course: Aug 15-20

Fall Course: Nov 4-6 and 18-20

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Upcoming Trips

New York City

Oct 7-9

Show More...

We will camp at the Wm. Pouch Scout Camp on Staten Island.

Saturday, we will take the Staten Island Ferry to Manhattan for siteseeing.

Directions

Destination Weather

Wharton State Forest (Pine Barrens)

Nov 11-13

Show More...

Camping in the NJ Pine Barrens

Directions

Destination Weather

Washington Crossing Camping Trip and Pig Roast

Dec 2-4

Show More...

Camping trip to Washington Crossing State Park.

This is the section of the park just north of Bowman's Tower. From River Road, turn right at Aquetong Road and then bear left toward camping area.

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road.

Troop committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Patrol Leader's Council (PLC) meetings preceed the Troop Meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Wed, Oct 5: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Fri, Oct 7-Sun, Oct 9: Camping: NYC Central Park & Intrepid Museum (Staten Island camping)
  • Wed, Oct 12: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Sat, Oct 22: Princeton Plasma Physics Lab STEM Merit Badge Fair
  • Wed, Nov 2: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Wed, Nov 9: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov 11-Sun, Nov 13: CAMPOUT: Pine Barrens/Wharton State Forest
Show More...
  • Fri, Dec 2-Sun, Dec 4: CAMPOUT: Washington Crossing SP/Pig Roast - Webelos/AOLs Invited
  • Wed, Dec 7: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Wed, Dec 14: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Sat, Mar 4: University of Scouting, Ewing, NJ