Latest News

Camp Yawgoog


Show More...

Information is now available on the Summer Camp page

2017 High Adventure Signups Open


Show More...

Troop 10 is offering two exciting high adventure trips this summer for scouts aged 14+.

1. Backpacking in Yosemite National Park, one of the most beautiful parks in the world. Dates are July 21-30 and cost is approximately $2100. Contact Mr. Janzen for more information.

2. Canoeing, hiking, whitewater rafting, and other activities in the Adirondack Mountains, July 29-August 5. Contact Mr. Gordon for more info (mgordon@911npa.com or 215-485-2392). Click here for photos from a previous Adirondack trip.

University of Scouting March 4

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council will offer University of Scouting on March 4 - Details TBD.

University of Scouting is one of the premier training events for adult leaders. It's an opportunity to learn about many diverse subjects to help you do your Scouting job better.

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering additional NYLT courses at Camp Ockanickon.

Spring Course: March 17-19 and March 31-April 2

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Upcoming Trips

Wilderness Survival at Ockanickon

Mar 10-12

Show More...

Camping in adirondacks or make your own shelter at Camp Ockanickon. Dutch oven cooking.

Directions

Destination Weather

Annapolis (TENTATIVE)

Apr 7-9

Show More...

Tour the U.S. Naval Academy and enjoy great camping in Maryland

Directions

Destination Weather

Round Valley Backpack/Canoe trip

May 12-14

Show More...

Backpacking/canoeing at Round Valley Reservoir, the deepest lake in NJ.

Directions

Destination Weather

Delaware River Canoe Trip

Jun 15-18

Show More...

Our annual canoe trip along the Upper Delaware River. We will cover about 45 miles of the river from Calicoon, NY to Matamoras, PA over three days. Note, this trip is not open to first year scouts.

Barryville Gage Info

Downloads:

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road.

Troop committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Wed, Mar 1: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Sat, Mar 4: University of Scouting, Ewing, NJ
  • Sun, Mar 5: Eagle COH at YUMC for Rex Berger, Dan Rottenborn, & Cooper Pandorf
  • Wed, Mar 8: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Mar 10-Sun, Mar 12: CAMPOUT: Wilderness Survival at Ockanickon
  • Sat, Mar 18: Adopt-a-Highway, 8:30-9:30am, meet at YUMC
  • Fri, Apr 7-Sun, Apr 9: CAMPOUT: Annapolis or TBD
  • Wed, Apr 12: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
Show More...
  • Fri, May 12-Sun, May 14: CAMPOUT: Round Valley Backpack/Canoe
  • Fri, Jun 2-Sun, Jun 4: Newbie Campout: French Creek SP/Hopewell Furnace Historical Site
  • Sat, Jun 10: Adopt-a-Highway, 8:30-9:30am, meet at YUMC
  • Thu, Jun 15-Sun, Jun 18: Delaware River Canoe Trip (Thu-Sun; TENTATIVE DATES)
  • Sun, Jul 9-Sun, Jul 16: Summer Camp at Camp Yawgoog, Rockville, Rhode Island
  • Fri, Jul 21-Sun, Jul 30: Yosemite Hi Adventure 2017
  • Sat, Jul 29-Sat, Aug 5: Adirondack High Adventure Trip
  • Sun, Sep 10: Roundup Picnic, 2pm, YUMC - A-J Salad; K-Z Dessert (TENTATIVE DATE)
  • Fri, Sep 15-Sun, Sep 17: CAMPOUT: Location TBD
  • Fri, Oct 13-Sun, Oct 15: CAMPOUT: Location TBD
  • Fri, Nov 10-Sun, Nov 12: CAMPOUT: WestPoint/Camp Bullowa
  • Sat, Dec 2-Sun, Dec 3: CAMPOUT: Washington Crossing SP/Pig Roast - AOLs Invited